Header Image for Nantyglo & Blaina Town Council


Achievement and Recognition in the Community Awards (ARC)
The ARC awards ceremony took place on Thursday 12th April 2018, where members of the Nantyglo & Blaina community were recognised and awarded for their services to the community. The awards given were:                                                           

Community Award:

Hazel Stokes

Russell Gunter 

Carol Jeffreys

Margaret Hale


Youth Achievement Award: 

Kyle Perkins


Collective Achievement Award: 

Trustees of Hermon Chapel and Volunteers 

Blaina Knitting Group 

Aberystruth History and Archaeology Society


Environmental Achievement Award: 

Denzil Wright 


Services to Community and Education:

Malcom Dally 


Professional Services Award:

Leigh Davies


Sports Award:

Nantyglo FC 


Services to Youth Award:

Donna Wallbank

Michelle Hurter


Services to Entertainment Award:

Des Ward

Beryl Ward 


Lifetime Achievement Award

Co-operative Stores, Blaina