Header Image for Nantyglo & Blaina Town Council


Nantyglo & Blaina Town Council operate two standing committees which meet on a monthly basis:

- Planning & Highways Committee (this includes the Significant Issues Committee & Consultative Documents Committee).

(Comprises of all Councillors)

Chairman - Councillor D Hillman

- Finance & General Purposes Committee (this includes Personnel Committee).
(Comprises of all Councillors).

Chairman - Councillor G Morvan

There is one other committee that meet as and when necessary:

- Events Committee (this includes the Civic Functions Committee). 
(Comprises of all Councillors )

Chairperson - Councillor S Smith

Vice Chairperson - Councillor T McKnight